The Farewell Ornament

image

The roses that were given to me on my last day of work had started to wilt. I knew it wouldn’t be long before I would have to throw them out, but I just couldn’t do that. Although I seriously hated my job, I did have SOME good memories of the dump.

Last year, a Facebook friend had posted an image of an ornament filled with wedding bouquet flowers. I thought this idea was pure genius! Naturally, I didn’t see this post until after my own bouquet had disintegrated, but I thought it could be a great way to preserve these work flowers; so I tried it out.

I’m not gonna lie, it felt pretty damn good to tear apart those petals and shove them into a glass ball where they will stay for all eternity.

Do I sound bitter?

One thought on “The Farewell Ornament

  1. Pingback: And $100,000 later, here I am | #talesofanearlymidlifecrisis

Leave a Reply

